Hi,
So, I don’t know why but Pinnacle21 community keeps updating to a prelease 4.2.0-snapshot version - I don’t really want to be a pre-release… I want to be on stable. I’ve tried once already to uninstall and reinstall 4.1.0 but it’s upgraded on its own again. Is there a pre-production update that’s unintentionally being pushed out? Or is there some way for me to set what release channel I get updates for?
Additionally my pinnacle ID now longer seems to work when I sign in and says user not found.
Hi,
Please uninstall that version and re-download the installer from the website directly. That pre-release version is not a version that you should be running any validations on.
- Uninstall Pinnacle 21 Community.
- Delete the updater cache folder:
%LOCALAPPDATA%\pinnacle21-community-updater (and, to be safe, %APPDATA%\Pinnacle 21 Community).
- Re-install Pinnacle 21 Community using the installer from our website.
If you have more questions about this, I ask that you email me: trevor.mankus@certara.com and I can help you via email much faster.
Trevor